

To: Members of the County Council Date: 29 November 2022

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 6 DECEMBER 2022 in THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 7 - 8)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

5 MINUTES (Pages 9 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 11 October 2022 (copy attached).

6 CENTRAL RHYL AND CENTRAL PRESTATYN COASTAL DEFENCE SCHEMES (Pages 17 - 92)

To receive a report by the Asset and Risk Manager (which includes two confidential appendices)(copy attached) for approval to proceed to the construction phase of both schemes.

7 REVISED DELIVERY AGREEMENT FOR THE REPLACEMENT LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN (Pages 93 - 182)

To receive a report by the Senior Planning Officer (copy attached) for approval of the replacement LDP Revised Delivery Agreement and submission to the Welsh Government for their approval.

8 STANDARDS COMMITTEE CHAIRS' ANNUAL REPORT (Pages 183 - 190)

To receive a report by the Interim Head of Legal and Democratic Services / Deputy Monitoring Officer (copy attached), to present the work of the Committee and its findings and observations, to all Council Members as part of the Committee's drive to increase standards of ethical behaviour and compliance with the Members Code of Conduct.

9 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 191 - 196)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Arwel Roberts (Chair) Councillor Pete Prendergast (Vice-

Chair)

Joan Butterfield Paul Keddie
Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Diane King

Ellie Chard Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Kelly ClewettJulie MatthewsAnn DaviesJason McLellanKaren EdwardsBarry MellorPauline EdwardsTerry Mendies

Gwyneth Ellis Raj Metri
James Elson Win Mullen-James
Chris Evans Merfyn Parry

Hugh Evans Gareth Sandilands

Justine Evans
Bobby Feeley
Gill German
Jon Harland
Elen Heaton
Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Huw Hilditch-Rober Martyn Hogg Carol Holliday Alan Hughes Hugh Irving Alan James Delyth Jones Peter Scott Rhys Thomas Andrea Tomlin Michelle Blakel

Michelle Blakeley-Walker

Cheryl Williams
David Williams
Elfed Williams
Eryl Williams
Huw Williams
Emrys Wynne
Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils